Are they cheating on me?

A conversation with someone at my work today inspired me to write a post about cheating. The sad truth is, nearly everyone has either cheated or been cheated on at some point in their life – or maybe both!

Are humans really meant to be monogamous? That’s the real question. The more I go through life, the more it doesn’t really seem like it!

The title of this post…. are they cheating on me? If you’re honestly asking yourself that question then the truth is, yes, they probably are. Don’t get me wrong, some people have trust issues and just assume everyone is being dishonest all the time, but generally if you have an instinct that something isn’t right and someone is cheating, then more often than not, they are.

Don’t assume just because someone is always busy means they don’t have time to cheat, because if they want to then they’ll always be able to make time.

Mysterious “business trips”, suddenly hanging out with a “friend” a lot that they never used to hang out with as often, not coming home, suddenly being impossible to get hold of at certain times and never leaving their phone around – these are some of the things to look out for.

Another thing cheaters seem to do is get very jealous of people of the opposite sex around you. In their heads, they know they’re cheating and they’re paranoid that you could be doing the same. They seem to trust you less because they know that they can’t be trusted themselves. It’s easier to push the blame and guilt onto someone else by making them seem like they’re also doing wrong.

I spoke to a girl once whose boyfriend was cheating on her and she just didn’t believe it. She’d had multiple girls all telling her that her boyfriend had cheated on her with them yet she just accused them of being jealous and trying to ruin her relationship. Please, if various girls are telling you that your boyfriend is cheating on you – he is!!

Keep your eyes peeled for the vital signs and trust your instincts. You’re smart. If you look for it, you’ll find it.

4 thoughts on “Are they cheating on me?

  1. wlloydjr says:

    I remember the first time I was cheated on. I was in Europe and my girlfriend was in the states. When I got home after two weeks of vacationing overseas, she broke up with me because she thought I cheated. Come to find out she’d been with someone else for months and was waiting for a reason to accuse me. I was pretty pissed cause she was with a friend I no longer talk to now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

